This is not how we do it.

   In 2015 when someone asked you “How do you in five years from now?” I doubt you got the answer right. The current situation around the world is one big mess. Humanity is experiencing a situation that seems to be out of control.

  As an introvert, I kind of enjoyed the  previous lockdown. I had time to make beeswax candles, bake, and watch back to back episodes of TV shows that I had never watched before and buy lots of useless things online. However, I can’t help but wonder…How will this situation affect single people’s life? I have been single for over a year now. Meeting someone is not in my immediate plans, especially with this situation.

I am fully aware of the fact that the biggest problem right now is not the love life of single people but still… This situation is hard on all of us. We leave the house making sure we haven’t forgotten our masks and not our phones. Everything has adjusted around this virus, even TV shows.

I was beginning to lose hope but today I read that a star, that is believed to be the Bethlehem star, is going to appear in the sky for the first time in 800 years. I truly think this is a sign that better days will come. Or at least I truly hope it is a sign…

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started